top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

Re: Catherine Mouse's press conference from April 18, 2019

Dear friends,


Several weeks ago, my niece Catherine Louise Mouse had hosted a press conference in which I was the primary focus; everything from my business choices dating back nearly two decades to my personal finances were discussed by my niece and a pool of reporters. To make matters more frustrating, these topics were discussed at length but lacked facts and substantive follow-up questioning by the irresponsible Fake News Media.


What is most shocking to me in regards to Catherine’s press conference was not her inaccurate assessment of my business practices or my finances, but the fact that buried the tragic news of Terry Austin’s passing deep within the conference. Since Catherine enjoys telling stories, I figured now would be a good time to share one of my own:

In late 1997, Terry Austin first appeared on my radar as I worked my way through the independents. Austin and I had crossed paths several times during our formative days. He and I had something in common: We both had a very famous last name in a business that values such a thing.


As Austin worked to step out of his brother Steve’s shadow and I worked to make my own name, he and I got close. An injury would sideline Terry in the early-2000s, and his friends and family alike – as well as the pundits and fans of wrestling – thought we’d never again see Austin in the ring.


When my brother re-launched the UWA, he had reached out to Terry. Terry did not want to step out of retirement after what he thought was a career-ending injury for just any story, so my brother did what my brother does so very well: He made Terry outrageous promises, and as a result, Terry traded in on his health in exchange for a chance at establishing a legacy of his own.


Unfortunately for Terry, both my brother and my niece are not very good at molding the audience to be receptive to such a mega-push. Austin had essentially left the world of wrestling as a jobber and returned as a main eventer – the fans didn’t buy it, and instead of working to utilize the audience’s negative reaction in a way that would make Austin a star in the same way that I did with the likes of Metal Head, he pushed him so hard that fans rejected his involvement in the main event picture.


After Terry’s accident, I called his wife and was appalled to learn that I was the first and only member of my family to express my condolences.


Now, as for the rest of what Catherine had to say, I’ll address that in more detail in a public press conference in the coming days. I would like to take this time to make one major announcement:


Just as I had conceived the original From Dusk ‘Til Dawn, I have recently finalized plans for third installment of the series – a ten match super show that will take place in mid-June. Additionally, I will have further announcements in regards to the future of BWM Inc.


Sincerely,

Benny Wade Mouse

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page