top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

Press Briefing 5.21.19

BWM Inc. HQ

Stamford, CT


Benny Mouse: First and foremost, I would like to thank you for attending today’s press briefing. I will begin with an opening statement in regards to From Dusk ‘Til Dawn 3 before taking questions. I will aim to keep this brief and informative, as I respect and value your time.


This morning, several “dirt sheet” websites – that is, outlets that report exclusively on professional wrestling – began reporting on rumors regarding the third and final installment of my historic creation.


One of the things that was reported was a rumored date for the show. I am pleased to announce that a date for the show has indeed been finalized, and it will air on Friday, June 14 exclusively on PPV!


Furthermore, I am pleased to announce that for the first time ever, FRED will battle Armageddon as part of a triple main event. There are other matches, but we are still working towards finalizing contracts as of this briefing. I will continue to keep your apprised of all developments in regards to the show.


I have also received several press inquires in regards to what comes next after FDTD 3, especially on the heels of Catherine Mouse’s short statement during the overnight hours and her plans to relaunch PWI. Will BWM Inc. participate in a new era of professional wrestling? Stay tuned!


At this time, I will take a few questions, though I do apologize as my time is limited.


NBC: Catherine Mouse has announced that the PWI launch will occur in January 2020. If you do announce that BWM Inc. will participate, can we expect a similar format?


Benny Mouse: Ah, I see what you’re doing there, and I’ll have to refer you to my previous comments. In the past, BWM Inc. has changed or rushed plans in order to outmaneuver our rivals, including MMouseEnterprises. I can say that in the future, plans will never again revolve around our competitors. For the time being, my sole focus is on FDTD 3.


FOX: Catherine has referred to you as “special” and has previously insulted your intelligence. In front of God and the world, would you like to respond to her?


Benny Mouse: Despite Catherine’s hostility towards myself and my company, I harbor no ill-will towards her. I think she is in a unique position – a position in which I found myself in before finding success on my own in the early 2000s. Both of us have had a large shadow to step out from behind, and she is still trying to figure it out. I am confident that my niece will see that I’m not interested in carrying on the relationship I had with her father’s businesses. The petty squabbling no longer concerns me.


FOX: So, you’re working with her to plan FDTD 3?


Benny Mouse: Absolutely. In fact, I have even left it in Catherine’s hands when it comes to choosing the venue, which I am sure she will announce along with some more insults and accusations. I pray that Catherine will finally find her own way in the build towards the launch of PWI, though the numbers do not lie… Catherine Mouse presided over the least-watched era of professional wrestling, and now she will attempt to use the relaunch as a way to prove that she’s ready to run with the big dogs.


FOX: Not to contradict you, but would it not have been the least-watched era strictly because of your lack of involve---


Benny Mouse: That’s three questions, and I think I’ll stop you there. I will not allow you, the press, to advance untruths on behalf of my niece strictly because it’s “politically correct” to rally behind strong female leaders.


ABC: So you admit that Catherine is a strong leader?


Benny Mouse: Again, it’s only Catherine and you, the media, that hope to flame the fire between myself and Catherine. I have nothing against my niece. She is, after all, my family. She and my daughter, Megan Mouse, have remained close throughout the years. Megan admires her older cousin, and I do not doubt that Catherine is capable of leading a promotion. She’s done it before, but I am not wrong in saying that the audience decline was sharp after the New Era Wrestling pulled out of the competition.


Slate: You mentioned a triple main event – could you clue us in on that a little more?

Benny Mouse: The first From Dusk Til Dawn was headlined with a Massacre 6 match to determine the Undisputed Champion of the World of Wrestling. I can tell you that the Massacre 6 match WILL return at the final installment of the show.


Rolling Stones: So, will the Massacre 6 match aim to crown a new Undisputed Champion? How would that work since the last incarnation of the belt was unified with the PWI championship?


Benny Mouse: Again, you’re finishing my sentences and putting words in my mouth. I can definitively say that there will not be an Undisputed World Champion crowned at this event. With that being said, I must wrap things up. Stay tuned in the coming days and weeks for more announcements in regards to From Dusk Til Dawn 3.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page