top of page
  • Writer's pictureWOW Channel/Spokesperson

Mmouse Enterprises Press Release

From the desk of Catherine Mouse:


I have had a few days to process the recent press release from my Uncle Benjamin's company. Rumors had been swirling for weeks that BWM Inc. would be reentering the wrestling universe and some speculation had arose regarding Benny's indecisiveness over whether to bring back the UWF or the EWA. It is interesting that he went with the latter, considering that few wrestling promotions enjoyed the success that the UWF had. Additionally, one would think that Benny would avoid the EWA considering that it had developed the reputation - as I mentioned in a press conference last month - for being rather...say...erratic.


Still, in light of the disaster that was his most recent attempt at providing wresting entertainment - the N.E.W. (let's call that one "Non-Existent Wrestling") -, I suppose he is willing to take another crack at the EWA so as to reinvent it. I can't say I blame him. The EWA had a lot of promise when it was established in 2008 and had it not been for the shock to all brought about by the surprisingly great ratings performance of John Brown's HCW, maybe the EWA would have finished the Fourth Era on a stronger note than the UWF before it.


With all of that being said, as an avid advocate for the women of wrestling, I applaud my uncle for this groundbreaking announcement, as it revealed that women will open a promotion all alone for the first time in history. This is a victory for women's wrestling the world around. I can think of no better way to rebirth the EWA than with the most elite talent in sports entertainment: the women. The PWI will be opening on the first Monday of January and I can honestly say that the greatest rivalry in this industry hasn't seen anything yet.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page