top of page
  • Writer's pictureWOW Channel/Spokesperson

Developing News: PWI Reacts to the First Ratings Battle

Mmouse Enterprises HQ-Hub

Knoxville, Tennessee

December 15, 2019

Reporting: Lawrence Mason


In the wake of the news around the historic dual Opening Day Pay Per View ratings battle for November 30th, 2019, the following statements were released:

Chairman Murrey: “It is with humility that I extend my sincerest congratulations to the women of EWA for their impressive showing at ‘Hell Hath No Fury’. While ‘Greatness Reborn’ was a fantastic show, the women in professional owned the night overall, and that fact shined through brilliantly in New York City. This is the first of many battles to come, but as the man who started all of this, I could not be more proud to be in this industry than I am now. What a time to be a wrestling fan.”


Co-Vice Chair (by Proxy) Harry Puddphucker: “It was the biggest night of my life, and while PWI didn’t come out on top in this particular ratings battle, I feel confident about our product and the overall status of the industry. You haven’t seen the last of myself or Miss Jackie Mouse.”


Co-Vice Chair Catherine Mouse: “Tears of joy flowed from my face from the incredible history which was made that night. I admittedly watched the ‘other PPV’, and I am damn proud to say I did! I saw my niece put on the performance of a lifetime – which happened around the time I was stunnered by the father of my daughter, but I digress – and I saw the women of professional wrestling across both major promotions demonstrate why THIS is the era of the women! It came with a degree of satisfaction that my father’s original plan to undercut the landmark occasion hosted by EWA – which was sadly reinforced by our new Chairman – wound up blowing up in his face. I know I was – at least on paper – on the ‘losing side’, but as a woman I feel stronger and more emboldened than ever tonight!”


Co-Vice Chair Mickey Mouse (via Twitter): “Typical flub. THIS is what happens when you force me out of the chair and replace me with the buffoon that I buried 20 years ago! If you just listened to me from the get-go instead of being so damn sensitive about every critique from the audience, EWA, and keyboard warriors like Cross and Hyatte we would be popping truckloads of champaign right now!!”


Members of the PWI Locker Room reacted as well. Though much of what they had to say was mixed – having hoped to achieve a victory on the first ratings battle -, the women of PWI couldn’t help but to applaud their counterparts from Stanford. Amazon was especially willing to shout her praise: “As an EWA Knockouts alum and as a sort of pioneer in this division overall, I can’t help but be so incredibly happy about the outstanding night we women had. Congrats Knockouts and PWI Women, we did it!!”


In other news, Chairman Murrey will host an important announcement at the start of Legends tomorrow night. Expect 12 new superstar profiles to be posted tomorrow morning alongside other updates.


Stay Tuned for more news as it comes.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page