top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

BREAKING: EWA scores fifth consecutive ratings victory

Late Wednesday evening, continuing a trend of a quick reporting, Nielsen announced the final viewership numbers for May 11th's head to head battle between EWA Revolution and PWI's Showcase Rebound.


For the fifth consecutive time, the Elite Wrestling Alliance was again the preferred product by wrestling fans throughout the country, and has been every time fans were given the choice between the two organizations. EWA's Revolution was viewed by 7,284,167 fans to PWI's 7,182,222 fans, a difference of 101,945.


On average, the EWA has outperformed against PWI by 129,146 fans.


On Wednesday, EWA Interim Co-Chairman Saguna and Chairman Brown released statements.


John Brown issued the following:


"Normally, I leave these statements for Molly, as she's admittedly better at speaking to the press than I am. However, I wanted to take this opportunity to congratulate Saguna on a job well done. As I stated from the onset of this forced partnership, Molly and I are more than willing to see past any existing differences with Saguna for the sake of the EWA fans. We just want to continue giving our fans the best product on the planet, while moving away from the erratic leadership of Benny Mouse. The show made history as the first BWM Inc. offering in the post-Benny era, and Saguna was able to keep up the success that the company has so far enjoyed.


That said, I also wanted to use this opportunity to address some comments made regarding last week's historic victory. PWI Chairman Jeff Murrey downplayed the victory, saying that the EWA isn't around enough for the victory to mean much when put in perspective and Mickey said it was really his win, because Benny used 'his stars.' I by no means wish to defend Benny, but Mickey's comments are pretty funny considering his World Champions (Teo, Living Dead Girl) are superstars who made their names under the BWM Inc. banner. Then again, Mickey's hypocrisy is not news, but it should be noted. I am looking forward to the EWA's continued success in the weeks to come, and I am excited for the EWA to once again make history next Monday with the first ever all-Knockouts edition of Revolution!"


Saguna released the following:


"I am very thrilled to hear that my first night as Interim Co-Chairman was a rousing success. I was admittedly nervous, as I have never before attempted to book a wrestling show. Turns out, I'm a natural! I am sincerely contemplating the proposal offered last week by Brown, and I will issue my response next week on Takeover: Revolution."


The complete ratings history, along with the margin of victory over the PWI is recorded below.


Hell Hath No Fury: 7,304,811 (+137,311)

Revolution Episode 1: 7,289,000 (+101,500)

Revolution Episode 2: 7,296,500 (+119,834)

Revolution Episode 3: 7,373,333 (+185,139)

Revolution Episode 4: 7,284,167 (+101,945)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page