top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

Benny pens response to Mickey's suspension

Benny Mouse issued the following statement late Friday evening in response to PWI's most recent press release:


"As my father always said when I felt down about not immediately doing the right thing, 'It's better late than never.'

Tonight, my father's words best describe my reaction to the PWI's Board of Directors and their decision to temporarily suspend Mickey for his recent behavior; and while it's true that my father's diagnosis was a well guarded secret, I know for a fact that at least two people in that room were, at the very least, aware of my father's condition. 


While I applaud the board for doing the right thing after days of prodding, I do question if there is not something even more sinister than my brother's prognosis at hand.


A competent Board of Directors would have already taken action on the obvious cognitive decline, especially with people in that room well aware of the full circumstances. 


While I will continue to worry about my brother's well-being, he is clearly unfit for the tasks at hand and for the role he had served. He and I have always enjoyed a healthy degree of competition, but his ACTUAL health must come first. I hope he uses this time to truly get well, and one day, if and when he's capable, we can return to that competition.


In the meantime, however, I, along with several other investors demand answers to the following questions:


1) Why was action not taken sooner, when Mickey first began exhibiting symptoms of cognitive decline?

2) Why did the two persons aware of the possible prognosis not bring it to the board's attention?


Sincerely,

Benny Wade Mouse"

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page