top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

Benny Mouse pens response to PWI's surprise press conference

On Thursday afternoon, Benny Mouse issued the following statement in response to Mickey Mouse's surprise press conference and board of directors meeting:


"Dear friends,


When I awoke this morning, I was forwarded a video of PWI's press conference/emergency board meeting, which occurred at 4 AM. I watched the video in complete and utter shock, and probably not for the reasons that my brother had intended.


First, and most importantly, regardless of our complicated past, Mickey is and always will be my brother. Family can be messy, but ultimately, there's an underlining degree of love for one's family that you can't just turn on and off, even when your family is cruel and irrational.


As I closed my laptop at the conclusion of the conference, I was left with the overwhelming feeling that my brother Mickey is in need of serious medical attention. Mickey's erratic behavior over the last several months has worsened, and I fear that Mickey may be suffering from some sort of cognitive decline. Mickey admitted, against the wishes of his sidekick, that he is taking several different medications for his outbursts, attempting to hand-wave away his issues as "normal aging." But what many do not know, is that our father was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's.


Our family did a wonderful job of keeping this secret, but I've always feared that the disease, which was a cruel and unkind disease, would pop back up either within myself, or my brothers. Despite the common misconception that the disease skips a generation, the gene can only be passed down directly from the affected parent.


Mickey's behavior this morning was eerily reminiscent of my father's early diagnosis, and I again implore the PWI Board of Directors to act on Mickey's erratic behavior and likely cognitive decline. Mickey either needs to resign immediately, or make his medical records public -- likely BOTH, if we're being honest.


As to my brother's announcement of a "compromise that will even make me happy," I sadly must admit that the board's decision fell flat with me. Are we seriously expected to applaud a pre-season approach that is admittedly meaningless in the grand scheme of things? While I am happy that the women of the PWI will get a chance to showcase their abilities in three all-women's shows, I'm saddened by the fact that these pre-season shows are, by design, glorified house shows that will not impact rankings, storylines, or anything else for that matter.


The fact that my niece Catherine was so quick to go along with this idea, signing off in favor without fully evaluating the proposal in writing, disappoints me massively. Mickey is known for sneaking secret clauses into his proposals, and she honestly should know better.


Again, I am left bewildered by how easily the board, including Chairman Murrey and my niece, and even Chairman Puddphucker, were convinced to go along with Mickey's plan when he was clearly in the midst of a mental episode.


Again, I implore the PWI's Board of Directors to take direct and immediate action to make sure that Mickey is completely in control of his cognitive functions; it does not take a medical degree to conclude that his behavior is irrational and out of control. I was left feeling saddened for my brother as the conference concluded, and his comment about it being a "good day" again left me fearful that my brother is experiencing genetic hindrances to his cognitive functions.


I do not fear direct competition, in fact, I encourage it. I hope the ladies of the PWI bring their A game to their pre-season opener, as Season 2A's premiere in the EWA showcases a stacked card, headlined by the EWA World Champion Grand Daddy Duxen defending the title against the unstoppable Armageddon in a No Holds Barred match.


Furthermore, I would like to announce a very special caliber tag team title match for the return of Revolution on August 3; The Brothers Metal were originally scheduled to compete against La Resistance in a non-title match, but after weeks of negotiations, the team of Splidder and Splinter will face off against the champs in a Battle of the Legends Match for the titles! Splinter said that while he wished to remain retired if he and his brother are unsuccessful, he could not pass on his dream of wrestling in a tag team with his brother at least one final time.


Again, good luck and congrats to the PWI's women's division, and I'm sorry that this special moment is undermined by being featured in a series of glorified house shows that will have no impact on existing or new storylines.


Sincerely,

Benny Wade Mouse"

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page