top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

Benny Mouse makes "earth-shattering" announcement

When the EWA’s return was announced this summer, I was firm in my belief that it would take until Dec. 28 to get our organization off the ground. In the time since I am happy to announce that is no longer the case.


I did not want to tip my hand at my Nov. 4 press conference, in which I dodged questions about the PWI or our own plans at the advice of my legal counsel. At that time, we were still working to secure the previously-booked venues and to make sure the plans did not clash with any booked talent. As I spoke to our superstars at our weekly talent meeting, I found them to be hungry to get back in the ring.


Yesterday, I met with the head honchos at the World of Wrestling. They advised me that any date prior to December 1st would result in fiscal penalties; this was why our announcement was delayed – not because we are “erratic.”


Unfortunately, Madison Square Garden is booked on Dec. 1, and it is EWA company policy to hold PPV events on Saturday, not Sunday. For this reason, we have decided to accept the penalties imposed by the World of Wrestling and will bring Hell Hath No Fury to the Garden on Nov. 30!


Revolution, originally slated to return Jan. 13, will now air live from Nashville on Monday, Dec. 9 and will air every Monday after.


Stay tuned to this site and EWA.com for more updates as we are now only 15 short days out from the rebirth of the Elite Wrestling Alliance!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page