top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

Benny Mouse hosts press conference from NYC

Benny Mouse: Before we begin with the questions, I’d like to provide an update on what’s transpired since my historic announcement a mere four days ago.


On Monday, production crews arrived at Madison Square Garden, as the EWA is set to spend the next two weeks in NYC as we prepare for our grand opening PPV event, Hell Hath No Fury. Crews arrived early in part due to our set and the time required for construction – we will transfer the Garden as we deliver the first-ever all-female wrestling PPV. This has never been attempted, and I must tell you, the excitement as we barrel towards Nov. 30 is palpable.


I also know that I am going to get bombarded with questions about what the boys down south are doing and my response thereto… I correctly predicted that Jeff Murrey would be the next chairman, and as much as I respect Murrey’s contributions to the business, his run in the UWA was lackluster – and that’s me speaking generously. I don’t want to say too much more about him, other than this: MMouse Enterprises have been hyping Jeff Murrey’s involvement for nearly two decades now. When they made this announcement the first time back in 2003, it was pretty big news. This time? It’s just another programming repeat from the same company that is bringing you intra-promotional wars between the Mouse family (again!) Basically, if you’ve seen this play out before, what’s the incentive this time around? These are questions I ask myself as both a pro-wrestling promoter and a fan.


For a company that criticizes the EWA as erratic, the PWI has announced three or more variations on their opening day plans. Murrey also announced that the Immunity Championship would return, in both the male and female division. Again, this was perhaps the right move to make from the start, but as Mickey has done in the lead up to this era, he forced his own error and the controversy surrounding the original proposed intergender match will remain a relevant example of the PWI’s leadership’s lack of ability to find the pulse of what fans want.


I also want to address Mickey’s criticism’s of the EWA’s Women’s Revolution, a specialized Monday showcase that dedicates every tenth episode of Revolution to the Knockouts. Mickey called this truly historic announcement “sexist,” – yes, this is the same man mentioned in the paragraph above. For Mickey to label anyone as a sexist is laughable. Mickey must again be reminded that since the EWA didn’t split the Knockout’s Division, we have a roster the size of his combined. If it makes me sexist to showcase that roster, fine, I’m a sexist!


Lastly, I would like to announce a few ringside guests for Hell Hath No Fury! Splidder, Ted DeBiase, Terminator, Krusader Batman, and more will be ringside for the entire duration of the show. Other legends may also appear, but the above names have already confirmed their seats. Additionally, Splinter will present the EWA Knockout’s Championship to the tournament’s winner, and Lady Love will also be in attendance!

Now, at this point, I will open the floor to questions.


CBS: The PWI has gone on the attack in the last few weeks, first by attempting to undercut the EWA’s return and then by announcing the two organizations will compete head to head Nov. 30th. What is your response to this approach?


Benny Mouse: Well, as I noted, we had worked to move our opening day to Nov. 30th weeks before the PWI made their announcement; I am ready now, to be truthful. In going on the attack, I think the PWI has positioned itself as the aggressor here. My focus, regardless of how the ratings pan out for that night, is to make history with the women of the EWA.


FOX NEWS: Could that statement be inferred as a willingness to accept defeat?

Benny Mouse: If it’s a war that the boys down south want, war is what they’re going to get. That said, if by some miracle Greatness Reborn defeats Hell Hath No Fury, I’ll still walk away feeling victorious because we’re starting a movement here; it isn’t about one night, it’s about redefining pro-wrestling to include the most talented pool of female athletes the world has ever seen! With that, unfortunately, I have to get going!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page