top of page
  • Writer's pictureBenny Wade Mouse

Benny Mouse holds first press conference in 232 days; addresses PWI's rebuttal to his challenge

Benny Mouse: Ladies and gentlemen, good evening. I've invited you here this evening so I can respond to the special board meeting of the PWI, held late last night. As you know, I am a significant investor in the competition, as my broker's have always advised me to keep a diverse portfolio. That said, I must say, as time passes, the more I regret my purchase because I am ashamed of how regressive the PWI and its board of directors are. Time after time, they prove to go out of their way to make the wrong decision, when the right decision is often an easier path.


Truthfully, I did not expect Chairman Murrey to accept my challenge to hold an all women's division card, as I had accepted his challenge to move EWA Dark to Saturday's for the show's fall television debut.


To my niece Catherine, to Mr. Puddphucker, and to a lesser degree, Mr. Murrey, I applaud you for arguing for the sake of equality. To the board of directors, however, I am once again left scratching my head in confusion that they could be so easily swayed by such a nonsensical argument. Mickey's argument against accepting the challenge was, by all reports, a rehash of old talking points that somehow "wowed" the board into seeing things his way, even though Mickey cited the fact that the EWA would be the first to hold an all-women's show as his primary reason to objecting to it last November.


So, again, the fans of the women's division in the PWI are the ones who go punished, and I am renewing the calls I made last year for Mickey's resignation, as he and the supporting board members have proven unstable and unethical.


At this point, I will now take questions from the press.


HBO Sports: When crediting the supporting board members, why did you give Murrey less credit than Catherine and Mr. Puddphucker?


Benny Mouse: I did so because Murrey's argument was made as a slight against our own Knockout's Division. Murrey called the division inferior to the PWI's Women's Division, yet does not have the ability to make a coherent and convincing argument to the board to actually back up his claims. How can the PWI's women's division be superior to the Knockouts when they are consistently treated as second class performers?


ESPN: Do you think the PWI will ever have an all women's show?


Benny Mouse: Honestly, yes, and perhaps not for the right reasons. They should want to give their women's division equal and ample opportunity to shine, yet they hide behind Mickey's absurd sexism argument. But the fact of the matter is, with the EWA hosting the third all Knockouts show on August 31, and the fourth and the fifth during Season 2B, we are quickly normalizing the concept. The fact remains, the women's revolution - as led by the superior Knockouts Division - is a proven draw, and investors will soon realize that the days of it being a novel concept to host an all female show are over. Knowing my niece, she will not let this concept go. The only problem is, now when it finally happens, the moment will forever be tainted by Mickey Mouse and his inept board of directors.


ABC: There are rumors that Mickey is drifting further away into insanity; what are your thoughts?


Benny Mouse: Mickey Mouse has been unstable, and what I would classify as insane, since the era began, if not earlier. That is why I called for his resignation in 2019, and have renewed those calls. If Mickey refuses to resign, as I suspect he'll do, I will look into selling my shares to one of the chairs who are more interested in doing the right thing, because frankly, even being associated with the company has left me feeling uneasy.


NBC: What do you make of the turmoil in the PWI?


Benny Mouse: Turmoil in the PWI, at this point. is no longer news, it's simply the norm. Again, this is why I'm seriously considering selling my shares. I have kept them not out of spite, but because at my core, I am a wrestling fan. And yes, that includes some of what the competition has done. But by and large, especially following the obscene display of violence we saw when Slammer attacked Sasha Banks, I simply do not know how much more I can take.


ESPN: Do you think that is slightly hypocritical, given The Ladies Man's continued transphobic remarks?


Benny Mouse: Sneaking in two questions, I see.. but, I am actually glad that you've mentioned that, because The Ladies Man has been sanctioned and fined for his comments. We here at BWM Inc. are a progressive, inclusive company, which is why I was so proud to recently sign Nyla Rose. We will be a product for everyone, and we will not discriminate.


HBO Sports: We have heard a lot about talent acquisitions from the competition, but the EWA's signings have come at a less frequent rate. You've said before that you do not want to sign too many new wrestlers, given the portion of the roster that's yet to be utilized. Do you have any more announcements in regards to talent acquisitions?


Benny Mouse: Actually, I do! As noted recently, I feel that Chairman Murrey has forced certain superstars into retirement when they still have something to offer. Murrey has done so to "punish" the talent for his own shortcomings. That is why I am proud to announce the signing of Ken Shamrock! With that said, I must end this press conference. We'll speak again soon!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page